Sunday, 11 October 2020

INEC declares Rotimi Akeredolu, winner of Ondo governorship election


Ondo State Governor , Rotimi Akeredolu, has been declared winner of Ondo governorship  election. 

The All Progressive Congress , APC, candidate, polled a total vote of 292, 830 votes, while the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Eyitayo Jegede, who is Akeredolu’s nearest rival, polled a total cotes of 195,751. 

The governor’s deputy, Ajayi Agboola, who came third, gained 60,051 votes. 

No comments:

Post a comment