Sunday, 20 September 2020

Jubilation in Edo as INEC declares Governor Obaseki winner of Edo governorship election


It’s a joyous day for Edoliyes as the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, officially declares Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki winner of September 19th governorship election in Edo.

It’s obvious that President Buhari has let the people decide and INEC was in compliance of a free and fare election. Nigerians are satisfied with the result and are proud of democracy.

The results collated in 18 LGAs early Sunday , appeared that the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), won 15 local government areas of Edo state.

Governor Obaseki defeated his closet rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressive Congress, APC with a total of 307,955. Pastor Ize-Iyamu polled a total of a total of 223,619.

Congrats to Governor Godwin Obaseki,  his deputy, Comr. Philip Shaibu , and other Democrats who stood the the governor during his turbulent hours.

No comments:

Post a comment