Saturday, 18 July 2020

PHOTOS; Buhari names Agbor railway complex after Goodluck Jonathan

President Muhammadu Buhari has named the newly completed railway complex in Agbo, Delta State after ex-President Goodluck Jonathan. The Itakpe- Warri Raul lone was started by former President Ibrahim Babaginda in 1987, and completed by President Buhari in 2020. The 327km, 12 stations Standard Gauge will be commissioned by Buhari, when the test-run is completed.

READ ALSO; Reno Omokri - Elrufai mocked Goodluck Jonathan for building 165 Almajiri schools

Buhari’s Special Assistant on Digital and New Media, Tolu Ogunlesi, shared this on his twitter handle, Minister of Transportation, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, also shared this info on his twitter page, saying

READ ALSO; Wole Soyinka should not complain about Buhari, he should accept responsibility for bringing the worst ruler to power - Reno Omokri

Rotimi Amaechi;
Today, we continued test-tun of our new coaches on the completed Itakpe-Warri standard gauge rail line. We’ve named the largest station on this route - the Agbor railway facility and station after former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Tolu Ogunlesi;
Breaking| President Muhammadu has approved the naming of the Railway Complex in Agbor - the operational Hub of ItakpeWarriRail line - after former President Goodluck Jonathan. It will be known as the Goodluck Jonathan Railway Station & Complex —

No comments:

Post a comment